Posted on

The four-person crew, which consists of Commander Reid Wiseman (NASA), Pilot Victor Glover (NASA), Mission Specialist Christina Hammock Koch (NASA), and Mission Specialist Jeremy Hansen (Canadian Space Agency), will be the first to visit our nearest celestial neighbor.Dr. Scott Parazynski, a retired NASA astronaut and physician, recently had the pleasure of chatting with Labroots about his enthusiasm for and opinions on this historic mission and its potential for the advancement of space travel. Dr. Parazynski is a highly decorated NASA astronaut who was selected in 1992 and flew on five Space Shuttle missions (STS-66, STS-86, STS-95, STS-100, and STS-120), cataloging over 57 days in space and more than 47 hours of extra-vehicular activity (EVA).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *